Chuck Smith believes AND TEACHES that some Mormons are going to heaven and are Christian

Jesus and the apostles emphasized over and over again that we are to “test the Spirits” (1 John 4:1, among many other scripture verses) and not trust everyone who claims to speak for God. That is a command, not an option, for the Christian.

Chuck Smith, leader of the Calvary Chapel movement, teaches that some Mormons are Christians and going to heaven. Joel Osteen has also recently proclaimed his acceptance of Mormonism as Christian.

Question: “Will the Mormon go to heaven?” Chuck’s Answer: “It all depends on their relationship with Jesus Christ. There are a lot of good mormons that do believe in Jesus and I believe they will be in heaven, but uh you know we can’t do it on our own righteousness”.

To hear for yourself, turn to the 36:20 time mark on the audio clip below. Chuck is not teaching Biblically, but from his own man-made ideas. Those who follow the “Calvary Chapel movement” should be alerted and on their guard, for this reason and many other reasons. We should be very aware that this is very contradictory to what the Bible actually teaches!

Mormonism is a cult and teaches “another Jesus”. The founder of Mormonism was Joseph Smith, a false prophet. The Book of Mormon contradicts the Bible.

AUDIO CLIP OF CHUCK SMITH

2 Corinthians 11

1Would to God ye could bear with me a little in my folly: and indeed bear with me.

2For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.

3But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

4For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.

5For I suppose I was not a whit behind the very chiefest apostles.

6But though I be rude in speech, yet not in knowledge; but we have been throughly made manifest among you in all things.

7Have I committed an offence in abasing myself that ye might be exalted, because I have preached to you the gospel of God freely?

8I robbed other churches, taking wages of them, to do you service.

9And when I was present with you, and wanted, I was chargeable to no man: for that which was lacking to me the brethren which came from Macedonia supplied: and in all things I have kept myself from being burdensome unto you, and so will I keep myself.

10As the truth of Christ is in me, no man shall stop me of this boasting in the regions of Achaia.

11Wherefore? because I love you not? God knoweth.

12But what I do, that I will do, that I may cut off occasion from them which desire occasion; that wherein they glory, they may be found even as we.

13For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

14And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

15Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

Related Articles:

http://www.spiritual-research-network.com/chuck_smith_good_mormons_go_to_heaven.html

About Christian Apologetics Research of Nevada

Christian Topics. Evangelism, Apologetics and Discernment.
This entry was posted in Apostasy and unholiness in churches, Apostate Christianity, Calvary Chapel...cultic?, Chuck Smith, False Prophets, False Teachers, Joel Osteen, Mormonism. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chuck Smith believes AND TEACHES that some Mormons are going to heaven and are Christian

  1. Jesse Ellis says:

    Jesus is not a respecter of titles. Yes, there exists a group of people whose teachings are wrong called Latter Day Saints. Regardless of membership in that organization, if someone who calls himself a 'Mormon' follows the teachings of the Bible, shuns the teachings of Joseph Smith, repents, and accepts Christ as his savior, then how is Christ’s sacrifice null and void by this guy calling himself a Mormon? Simply put, if he follows the Latter-day Saints and not Christ, he may not be saved. If he calls himself a Mormon, but follows the Christ of the Bible, then as far as I am concerned he can call himself a cockroach, but, he will still be saved. Bottom line, we will all know in the end. BTW since we all have sinned and are in error from time to time, what does it matter if Chuck is wrong every now and again? Is he suppose to be perfect? Does that wipe out all the Blessings and Fruit that has come from his ministry? I think Not. IXOYE !

    Like

LEAVE A COMMENT HERE IF YOU WOULD LIKE. ANY ABUSIVE COMMENTS WILL BE REPORTED...

